Interview: Siobhan Davis, author of True Calling

Read my interview with Chloe Shortall and check out her book blog.

booksandbutterbeer

Last week I reviewed True Calling by Siobhan Davis. She kindly agreed to answer some questions about her novel and her writing in general.

 

When did you start to write and why?

I have been writing fiction on and off for years, in between juggling a busy job and crazy family life. My fulltime job involves a lot of writing and editing/proof reading so I’m quite a prolific writer of corporate communications. I am a member of award-winning best-selling author Carmel Harrington’s writers group, ‘Imagine Write Inspire’ and we all encourage each other with our writing ambitions. I’ve been an avid reader for as long as I can remember and I had harbored a dream of writing a novel for years, because I was always dreaming up stories in my head. I actually wrote True Calling back in 2010 and then got distracted with work and life in general…

View original post 693 more words

Leave a Reply

